Portraits of Wildflowers

Perspectives on Nature Photography

Archive for April 14th, 2016

Dropped on my head

with 38 comments

Dewdropped Spiderweb Over Rock 9627

If I’d immediately followed up the recent consecutive posts showing drizzle drops around a straggler daisy and then around a funnel web spider, you might have thought I’d been dropped on my head. Now at a decent distance in time from those photographs, here’s a downward-looking view showing dewdrops in a horizontal spiderweb less than half an inch above the parallel rock beneath it. This time the drops themselves are the subject. To see some of the orbs more clearly as little planets unto themselves, and to make out the delicate strands holding them in place, click the excerpt below.

Dewdropped Spiderweb Over Rock 9627A

I took this picture on March 25 off Harold Ct. within sight of the pale blue bluebonnet you recently saw.

© 2016 Steven Schwartzman

Written by Steve Schwartzman

April 14, 2016 at 5:06 AM