Portraits of Wildflowers

Perspectives on Nature Photography

Archive for August 4th, 2017

Six minutes later

with 24 comments

I’m sending out this post six minutes after the previous one to show you how the clouds looked six minutes later above Morrison, Colorado, on June 4th. I took this follow-up picture at 8:34 PM Mountain Daylight Saving Time.

© 2017 Steven Schwartzman

Written by Steve Schwartzman

August 4, 2017 at 4:50 AM

Just after sundown on June 4th

with 14 comments

Just after the sun had gone down on June 4th behind the mountains to the west of Morrison, Colorado, I hurried to find a place where I could pull over and photograph this colorful blimp of a cloud.* The time was 8:28 PM Mountain Daylight Saving Time.

–  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –

* I originally wrote “this colorful cloud zeppelin.” Then I changed it to “this colorful cloud blimp.” Later I wondered if it should be “this colorful blimp cloud.” Finally I hit upon the happy solution “this colorful blimp of a cloud.” Now if I could just figure out how many angels can dance on the head of a pin….

© 2017 Steven Schwartzman

Written by Steve Schwartzman

August 4, 2017 at 4:44 AM

