Portraits of Wildflowers

Perspectives on Nature Photography

Glitch

with 14 comments

pine-tree-at-the-grand-canyon-2836

For whatever reason, subscription e-mails seem not to have gone out this morning, and my WordPress notifications don’t include the usual confirmation that this morning’s post got published (which it did). To see whether the glitch has been fixed, I’m following up with this post that includes another picture from the Grand Canyon on October 19th.

© 2016 Steven Schwartzman

Written by Steve Schwartzman

November 30, 2016 at 7:54 AM

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. that has happened several times to my posts, and much later the notification arrived.

    Playamart - Zeebra Designs

    November 30, 2016 at 8:06 AM

    • It had happened to me once or twice as well. As I recall, the e-mails never did show up. The first time it happened, I sent out the same post again. This time I figured it’s better to send a different picture as a follow-up.

      Steve Schwartzman

      November 30, 2016 at 8:19 AM

  2. Only one for me. Resend??

    Dianne

    November 30, 2016 at 8:45 AM

  3. You found a good solution to the WP glitch. The email for this post did arrive in my mailbox.

    I’m not sure why, but the more I look at this, the more pleased I am that you left the naked branch at the far right. Cropping it out might have made the image “prettier,” but that one slight branch adds solidity: a sense that what we’re seeing is real.

    shoreacres

    November 30, 2016 at 8:47 AM

    • I have other pictures in which a dead pine tree is the primary subject. I toyed with showing one of those images here but settled on this one, with its live pine tree. Not sure why I chose the way I did, but I needed to pick something quickly so I could see if e-mails were back up.

      Steve Schwartzman

      November 30, 2016 at 8:57 AM

  4. Gorgeous glitch-fixer….

    kathy henderson

    November 30, 2016 at 9:18 AM

  5. Beautiful!!

    norasphotos4u

    November 30, 2016 at 1:32 PM

  6. Glitch? Looks more like a Gulch!

    Judy Baumann

    December 1, 2016 at 7:41 AM


Leave a Reply

